Dates: 1908 – present
Architect: Arthur S Hewitt
Originally named The Gem, it was renamed The Windmill in 1947 by Jack Jay.
When it opened in 1908, it was only the 3rd ‘picture palace’ in Great Britain, and had separate seating for men and women.
Now houses an indoor crazy golf attraction, which doubles as a museum.
Links to information about equipment at Windmill Theatre, Great Yarmouth over the years
View in Google Maps