Australia – Sydney – Opera House

Dates: Opened 20 October 1973 – present

Official website:

The Opera House contains a number of venues:

  • Concert Hall (up to 2679 seats)
  • Joan Sutherland Theatre (up to 1507 seats)
  • Drama Theatre (up to 544 seats)
  • The Playhouse (up to 398 seats)
  • The Studio (up to 600 seats)


Refreshing an Icon: Joan Sutherland Theatre (March 2018)
[3.5Mb PDF]
From Lighting & Sound International

Mentions of Sydney Opera House in indexed journals


View in Google Maps